Gordon Ramsay’s Ultimate Cookery Course episode 2

Gordon Ramsay's Ultimate Cookery Course episode 2

Gordon Ramsay’s Ultimate Cookery Course episode 2, Gordon teaches how to keep it simple. Recipes include chilli beef lettuce wraps, and miso-poached salmon, and there’s a guide to buying perfect fish.

Gordon Ramsay goes one on one with the viewer to teach them step by step how to cook on a budget, bake like a pro, make tasty fast food and a 5 star feast.

Gordon Ramsay’s Ultimate Cookery Course episode 2

Chilli Beef Lettuce Wraps


Heat a large frying pan and add a little oil. Mix the minced beef and pork together. Season with salt and pepper and mix well to ensure the seasoning is evenly distributed. Fry the mince in the hot pan for 5–7 minutes until crisp and brown and broken down to a fine consistency. Drain the crisped mince in a sieve – this will help it stay crispy. Set aside.

Wipe out the pan and add a tablespoon of toasted sesame oil. Add the garlic, ginger and chilli. Fry with a pinch of salt and the sugar for 2 minutes. Add the drained mince and stir to mix.

Add the fish sauce and heat through. Stir in the lime zest and juice, then add the spring onions, stirring for 30 seconds. Turn off the heat.

Mix all the dressing ingredients together and adjust to taste.

To serve, spoon some of the mince mixture into the lettuce leaves, drizzle with a little dressing and serve.

Gordon Ramsay’s Ultimate Cookery Course: A Comprehensive Guide

Overview of Gordon Ramsay’s Ultimate Cookery Course

Gordon Ramsay’s Ultimate Cookery Course is a British television series that revolutionized home cooking. Airing from September to October 2012 on Channel 4, the series is a masterpiece of culinary instruction. Presented by celebrity chef Gordon Ramsay, it’s designed to enhance the skills of home cooks, showcasing a variety of core recipes that are both accessible and innovative.

Key Features of the Series

  • Air Date: 10 September – 5 October 2012
  • Network: Channel 4
  • Episodes: 20
  • Genre: Cooking instruction

Concept and Content

The show focuses on teaching essential cooking skills and techniques. Each episode presents unique recipes, ranging from simple to complex, encouraging viewers to experiment and expand their culinary repertoire.

Reception and Impact

Gordon Ramsay’s Ultimate Cookery Course received widespread acclaim for its approach to cooking. Critics praised Ramsay’s teaching style and the show’s focus on practical, easy-to-follow recipes.

Viewer and Critic Response

  • The first episode attracted 1 million viewers.
  • Notable for its lack of profanity, a departure from Ramsay’s usual style.
  • Lauded for its simplicity and focus on healthy ingredients.

Episode Guide and Highlights

The series comprises 20 episodes, each focusing on different aspects of cooking, from the basics to more complex techniques.

Selected Episodes and Their Focus

  1. Getting Started: Fundamental skills and beginner-friendly recipes.
  2. Keeping It Simple: Emphasizing simplicity in cooking.
  3. Cooking with Chilli: Exploring the versatility of chillies in various dishes.
  4. Cooking with Spice: The art of incorporating spices into cooking.
  5. Ultimate Food on a Budget: Creating delicious meals while being budget-conscious.

Each episode not only offers recipes but also imparts valuable cooking tips and equipment guides, making it an all-encompassing culinary guide.

FAQ Gordon Ramsay’s Ultimate Cookery Course episode 2

Q1: Where can I watch Gordon Ramsay’s Ultimate Cookery Course?

A1: The series originally aired on Channel 4 and may be available on various streaming platforms.

Q2: Is there a cookbook associated with the series?

A2: Yes, a cookbook was published alongside the series, offering detailed recipes and additional tips.

Q3: Is the series suitable for beginners?

A3: Absolutely, the series is designed for cooks of all skill levels, providing step-by-step guidance.

Tags: , , , , , ,
Scroll to Top